Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just joined the site last week but thought I should post my newbie thread like everyone else.

I have a Red Tintcoat 2WD SS, bought it used with only 6K miles for $25K from the dealer about 5 months ago. Thought it was a great buy. Engine runs perfect plus it looks in mint condition. Only complaint is NO leather.

I am now getting the itch after reading the posts on this site. I just ordered a Magnaflow last week from a family member who's a dealer for $442, which is the best price I heard of.

I'm also looking to do a CAI and a Superchip next. Any advice? Suggestions

·
Registered
'06 TBSS
652 Posts
Welcome to the site. I graduated from SJU in Philly.

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I graduated Siena College, but went to O'Hara HS, alot of my friends went to SJU. I'm still in the area though

·
Registered
TrailblazerSS
254 Posts
Just joined the site last week but thought I should post my newbie thread like everyone else.

I have a Red Tintcoat 2WD SS, bought it used with only 6K miles for $25K from the dealer about 5 months ago. Thought it was a great buy. Engine runs perfect plus it looks in mint condition. Only complaint is NO leather.

I am now getting the itch after reading the posts on this site. I just ordered a Magnaflow last week from a family member who's a dealer for $442, which is the best price I heard of.

As of right now the superchips is for stock vehicles so its not a good idea to run the cai with it. Superchips is working on custom tunes or what not.. no eta.. Or you can try tunetimeperformance in toms river, NJ for a tune/cai..

·
Premium Member
4,139 Posts
welcome.. i would read up on the different tunes and make sure you know what you want. I got vectors tune and i am happy with it but if i could do it again i might have went a different route.

·
Registered
'06 TBSS
652 Posts