Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2007 Silver SS
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty new to all this but want some mods on my SS. I was looking at this site and saw a Hypertech programmer and the other was Autotap Flashe scan. Any input on these are they ok, are they ez to deal with???

My SS is stock with no mods, I want to start with a programmer, CAI, and headers and exhaust.

·
Premium Member
2007 AWD 3SS
8,588 Posts
If it's a 2007, your limited to HP Tuners or the more expensive EFI Live with new updates to work for 2007.

·
Registered
2006 TBSS
820 Posts
One of the things thats a pain in the ass with HPT is that you have to do a "write entire" everytime you have a new tune. and believe me.. I have a new tune every hour. :D. Write entire takes like 3-4 minutes.. but I'm an impatient S-O-B..

·
Registered
122 Posts
One of the things thats a pain in the ass with HPT is that you have to do a "write entire" everytime you have a new tune. and believe me.. I have a new tune every hour. :D. Write entire takes like 3-4 minutes.. but I'm an impatient S-O-B..
I also use HPT. You don't have to "write entire" everytime you upload a new tune you just do a flash takes about 20 seconds.

·
Registered
2006 TBSS
820 Posts
Ahh cool; so far you are one of the few without this issue. Or is this fixed? Anyone who has this issue, chime in.

·
Premium Member
2007 AWD 3SS
8,588 Posts
Ahh cool; so far you are one of the few without this issue. Or is this fixed? Anyone who has this issue, chime in.
Well, One thing is for sure, I'll let you know how it goes with mine. :)

I just received my tracking number, said the HPT will be here around the 28th.

·
The Worlds my Playground
4,823 Posts
I am pretty new to all this but want some mods on my SS. I was looking at this site and saw a Hypertech programmer and the other was Autotap Flashe scan. Any input on these are they ok, are they ez to deal with???