Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2006 TBSS
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know where I can purchase XS-Power headers for my TBSS? Huron Speed shows out of stock and when I contact XS-Power directly, I get no answer. I’m on a budget so ARH and Kooks are out of the question. I can do Pacesetter but I was aiming more towards stainless steel and 1 7/8’s. I heard good things about Speed Engineering but don’t know how legit they are. Any input would be appreciative.

·
Premium Member
07 tbss awd
1,292 Posts
I did some of the R&D for the XS power headers years ago. After a few tries they may a decently nice header that I ran for years without concern. However this was not everyone’s experience, many had fitment issues. That said if you can’t reach XS power and Huron speed is out of stock, your out of luck for now.

I have no experience with speed engineering, However I have heard great reviews from this forum and from many other users. Check them out. Trailblazer SS 1 7/8" Headers & Y-Pipe 2006-09 (5.3L 6.0L Engines) - Headers & Y-Pipes - Exhaust - 2006-2009 Trailblazer SS - Late Model Vehicles

·
Registered
2008 TrailblazerSS
275 Posts
I have the 1 7/8’s inch speed engineering headers on my build. They work great but I feel like I am chasing exhaust leaks through the mid pipes.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2006 TBSS
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Think I’ll be opting to the Speed Engineering headers and I’ll be replacing the supplied clamps with some dual bolt band clamps to prevent any potential leaks.

Reactions: MX763

·
Registered
2008 TrailblazerSS
275 Posts
Great choice! I’m might take mine to a local welder and have them weld in some v-bands.

·
Registered
2006 TBSS
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Great choice! I’m might take mine to a local welder and have them weld in some v-bands.