Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
phoneix
Joined
·
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just like the title says, Brand new never drilled a sub into this box. Didnt measure and just ordered box without looking at the size and realized my sub wont fit.:doh:

Just bought this box last week and got it today. Paid $84.95 after shipping, I am asking $75 shipped.

It fits 1 12inch sub here is the link:
http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/Shop/Control/fp/sret/18219182191615224219282223210283214227226287222227290227228295226223228241228237246229236235234249/vpid/7700412/vpcsid/0/SFV/30046/sret/18219182191615224219282223210283214227226287222227290227228295226223228241228237246229236235236245



http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/7881/imag0065hs.jpg
 

·
Premium Member
06' TBSS 2WD
Joined
·
3,410 Posts
Would I need a shallow mount sub? One that doesn't require much air space? I'm wanting to add a sub to my truck so freaking bad, and this box would fit the bill perfectly. I'm definitely interested.
 

·
Registered
phoneix
Joined
·
173 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It doesnt have to be a shallow sub. It just cant be as powerful as the one I got lol. I have a jl audio 12w3 and it wont fit but the jl audio 12w0 will. So it depends on the sub you want. Let me know. Nick
 

·
Premium Member
07,09 -3SS- Blk,Slv
Joined
·
5,400 Posts
Just make sure whatever sub you're putting in there can deal with the .8 cu ft of air space. Most 12's, not all, require about 1.0 cu ft. of space. You could probably get away with a sub requiring 1.0 cu ft as long as you put some polyfill in that box as well. 5" mounting depth is a little shallow for some 12's.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top