Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good afternoon guy and gals. I inherited my brothers TBSS after he passed away in January due to covid. I haven’t been able to get myself to drive it much but I’m getting where I need to drive it as that’s what he would’ve wanted. He did daily it but there’s some issues with it that I’m trying to address and get it fixed. It has a few codes that I done pulled and I’ll get them addressed but the main thing I have no idea about is the airbags. They won’t hold air up automatically, I have to manually air them up and they don’t hold air as they should. I know maybe a year or 2 ago my brother changed the compressor but that’s about all I know. What do I need to do to fix this issue? Or maybe change it to a coil spring? I’m new to the TBSS world. I have a SVT f150 Lightning, so it’s very different from this. Any help or insight is very much appreciated guys.

·
Registered
2008 TBSS Red Jewel RWD
850 Posts
Sorry about the the loss of your brother. Honestly the lowering springs will be the cheapest route with less of a headache.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sorry about the the loss of your brother. Honestly the lowering springs will be the cheapest route with less of a headache.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk
Thanks man. And is there any specific lowering springs you can recommend? I like the comfort of the air bags but I feel it’s too much of a headache in the long run.

·
Registered
182 Posts
you can buy replacement arnott airbags from rockauto.com. It's a really easy install. like under an hour with a jack, jackstands, and simple hand tools. They simply twist off, remove hose, and reverse install... Bags should last 5yrs+. They are not terribly expensive, $200 for the pair. So that is not terrible at all from a TCO standpoint.