Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
2,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I bought the DDM Tuning 6k lo kit and the drl killer no quad w/ auto and fog from Jetttstream. Well I can't get the HIDs to come on. I'm not too good with wiring but when I did the DRl everything seemed fine. Although the auto fog wasn't working. But I've swapped all sorts of wires around on the ballast. Nothing. Tried both ballasts and a 3rd from my fog setup. Nothing. Put back in a factory bulb. Worked. Wtf.

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
2,980 Posts
im normally pretty good about this stuff but this hangovers killing me :burp: go thru the drl killer instructions thoroughly, you mightve misread something. put all the wiring back and see if the hids work without the killer

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
2,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'd have to re attach the pink/white wire from the bcm though. Think it matters about the HIDs since the standard bulb works?

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
2,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
hahaah Too funny. Well I swapped it. To where the clip has nothing to clip to. Boom. Worked. lol

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
2,020 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Also in process of checking everything out I figured why the the Auto Fog wasn't working. The metal clip was pushed down and not sliding into the connector.

·
Registered
TrailblazerSS
295 Posts
Yep I did that on one of mine too, the raptor kits will plug in either way but only work onr way of course.

·
Premium Member
2006 Red Jewel AWD
11,641 Posts
Brandon,

As we discussed last night, here is the info/photos you need...

Fog Light wiring:

http://www.tbssowners.com/forums/showpost.php?p=889608&postcount=14