Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
1,274 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well here's the deal I have decided to tackle my build on my own and needless to say I'm a noob.
You can see my progress and all I have achieved here...
http://www.tbssowners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52452

I have everything all set everything on and from what I thought she'd be ready to crank! NOT!! I'm just aggrivated and too anxious I guess!

I have a total of four (4) grounds on the vehicle ( a little precautious) One on every corner of the vehicle. The grounds have been cleaned thoroughly down to bare metal using a dremel. The main powerline for the rear to the front connected to the starter using 1Ga. from the power to the fusebox and from the box to the altenator also using 1Ga.

Here's the dilemma I measured my voltage results 9.7V added a battery booster measured voltage again 9.7V Dead cells? Bad battery booster?

My question would be if my grounds were bad grounds would I be able to get a voltage reading? on the gauge cluster or anywhere for that matter?. Keep in mind that even the farthest reading even measured a 9.7V reading.

Any help/input would be of great value. Thanks.
-Moe

·
Resident NIP
06 SS Trailblazer
4,326 Posts
I'm no guru, but it sounds like you have a dead cell. Try swapping batteries from somethign else real quick. Or disconnect your battery and measure the voltage without it having anything attached, this will show if something on your truck is shorted or loading it down.

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
1,274 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm no guru, but it sounds like you have a dead cell. Try swapping batteries from somethign else real quick. Or disconnect your battery and measure the voltage without it having anything attached, this will show if something on your truck is shorted or loading it down.
Tried with an old lexus battery and a the battery that was on the truck prior to disassembly....