Chevy Trailblazer SS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
TB LSX
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am doing an LS conversion and have been doing some searches on throttlebodys. What vehicles and what years were the electronic throttlebodys for LS engines? I do not want to do a DBW conversion.

·
Registered
TB LSX
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
When you say cable driven, that's the electronic throttlebody? I'm still learning all this stuff but I know my 04 TB is electronic. No cables. It has the sensor on the gas pedal

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS
1,679 Posts
dbw is drive by wire. aka electronic. dbc is drive by cable which is cable driven(old school)

·
Registered
TB LSX
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oooooh ok. Sorry, I was thinking dbw meant that the cable ran from pedal to throttlebody. Ok, so I know what kind of throttlebody to look for now. Just wanted to make sure.

·
Premium Member
2008 TB SS AWD 3SS
3,288 Posts
I6 is different than the V8s...if you're talking an 04 it's an I6 or a 5.3L. All GMT360s are DBW, 02-09, I6 or 5.3/6.0L.

·
Registered
TB LSX
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Gotcha. Well I'm building an LS motor for it now. Have a 5.3 with 243 heads, looking at a ls6 intake manifold but was wondering about the throttlebody. I didn't want to do a pedal conversion on it and wasn't sure what year the dbw throttlebody were

·
Premium Member
2008 TB SS AWD 3SS
3,288 Posts
You need a truck intake or you're going to have to re-space all the accessories to run the car intake. And lose torque.

·
Premium Member
TrailblazerSS AWD
1,795 Posts
Gotcha. Well I'm building an LS motor for it now. Have a 5.3 with 243 heads, looking at a ls6 intake manifold but was wondering about the throttlebody. I didn't want to do a pedal conversion on it and wasn't sure what year the dbw throttlebody were
I have a stock truck intake and fuel rails for sale. Just took off my truck to put a fast 102 on. Let me know if your interested

·
Registered
TB LSX
35 Posts